Hump Day!

Dear Family,                                                               November 7, 2016                                                       

HUMP DAAAAAYYYYYY!  I’m officially halfway through my mission!!!! Holy Cow it’s crazy. I’m not sure how I feel about it.  It feels like forever ago that I stepped into the MTC but also it feels like time has flown by.  I have learned so much in the past 9 months and I am excited to see what will happen with the next 9.  Many adventures still to be had. 

img_0464

What’s new in Sierra Vista?  NEW transfer.  NEW month.  NEW district.  New goals.  We got some new people to the district last week and that always fun.  Transfers are always exciting!  Oh yeah and soon we get a NEW president of these United States.  Who knows maybe the world will end.  Some of the signs are so great here in SV.  Check out this classy one:

image3

Also NEW status update on Sierra and Jordan- they  have a baptism day picked out for December 3rd.  They came to Young Women’s in Excellence on Tuesday night for Sierra and got talking to Bishop Evershed and as it would turn out they are related!  Long last cousins or something!  So weird.  The ward has done a great job of welcoming this family in with open arms. 

Hereford ward also had some new visitors this week. Guess who’s back?  Back again?  THE THACKER FAMILY… kind of.  We haven’t started teaching them again but they have been talking with the Rawling’s who invited them to come back to church and so they did! 

We went and met this gal,  Amanda who is a total hippie and loves the good energy in the earth but was curious about religion.  It was a fun conversation!  We talked about the Holy Ghost and its “positive energy” lol, and she thought it made total sense! 

Sorry not much else to say this week!  Happy November, hope everyone begins this week with an attitude of gratitude.  I’m thankful for my Heavenly Father and how he reaches out in love towards me.  I’m thankful for my Savior, Jesus Christ and for his atonement. I know I am nothing without them and I’m so grateful I have the gospel to guide my life! 

Love you all, Sister Packer 

Our District

img_0463

Leave a Reply

